South America Map Countries

  • Whatsapp
South America Map
South America Map

South America is a continent in the Southern America, with small portion in the Northern Hemisphere. It may also be considered a subcontinent of the Americas. South America is bordered on the west by the Pacific Ocean and on the north and east by the Atlantic Ocean, North America and the Caribbean Sea lie to the northwest.

It includes twelve sovereign states: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela, a part of France (French Guiana), and a non-sovereign area (the Falkland Islands, a British Overseas Territory though this is disputed by Argentina).

Bacaan Lainnya

Map of South America

South America Map
South America Map

Regional Map:

America Map, World Map

Countries in South America

French Guiana 

Where is South America?

image: South America Map Location

Grayscale Map

image: Grayscale South America Map

Map Blank Line

Blank Map Color

image: South America Map Blank Color

Important city of South America: Cartagena, Maracaibo, Caracas, Maturin, Merida, Cucuta, Georgetown, Paramaribo, Medellin, Manizales, Bogota, Cayenne, Ibague, Cali, Quito, Belem, Guayaquil, Manaus, Sao Luis, Cuenca, Fortaleza, Teresina, Recife, Lima, Salvador, Cuiaba, Brasilia, La Paz, Goiania, Cochabamba, Santa Cruz, Sucre, Belo Horizonte, Londrina, Rio De Janeiro, Sao Paulo, Salta, Asuncion, Curitiba, San Miguel de Tucuman, Porto Alegre, Cordoba, Santa Fe, Rosario, Valparaiso, Santiago, Buenos Aires, Montevideo, Concepcion, Mar del Plata.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Pos terkait